Do Your Duty: Voting Information

Election Day is Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Absentee Voting to Prevent the Spread of COVID-19

The deadline for the postmarked return of an absentee ballot has been extended to November 3, 2020 for the general election per Chapter 91 of the laws of 2020.

ABSENTEE VOTING:
You can download a PDF version of the New York Sate Absentee Ballot Application Form:

Download, print, and fill out the application. Upon completion, applications must be mailed to your county board no later than the seventh day before the election or delivered in person no later than the day before the election.

EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS AND HOURS:
Early Voting October 24 through November 1

LOCATIONS
Rhinebeck Town Hall ~ 80 East Market Street, Rhinebeck, NY
Millbrook Fire House ~ 20 Front Street, Millbrook, NY
DC Board of Elections ~ 47 Cannon Street, Poughkeepsie, NY
Boardman Road Library ~ 141 Boardman Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY
Fishkill Town Hall ~ 807 Route 52, Fishkill, NY

DATES & TIMES
Sat. Oct. 24 – 12 pm to 5 pm
Sun. Oct. 25 – 12 pm to 5 pm
Mon. Oct. 26 – 9 am to 5 pm
Tues. Oct. 27 – 12 pm to 8 pm
Wed. Oct. 28 – 9 am to 5 pm
Thurs. Oct. 29 – 12 pm to 8 pm
Fri. Oct. 30 – 9 am to 5 pm
Sat. Oct 31 – 9 am to 4 pm
Sun. Nov. 1 – 12 pm to 5 pm

Information obtained from the NYS Board of Elections and the Dutchess County Board of Elections.


If you are still concerned about the Coronavirus, please feel free to watch these videos. They have been compiled to help you understand the illness, how it spreads, how to protect yourself and family, and how to seek treatment.
*Please note that these videos should not and do not replace medical advice. Always contact your physician if you have any questions or concerns.*

 

Contact webchanges@midhudson.org